Our Faculty

Alaska and Indian Country litigation experts instruct the course and provide support for students beyond graduation and well into their legal careers.

Current and Former Faculty

Hallie Bongar White

Dean, National Tribal Trial College

Hon. Vincent Knight- Pueblo of Laguna

District Court Judge for the Comanche Nation

James Diamond, J.D., S.J.D

Dean of Academic Affairs, National Tribal Trial College
Interim Director of the Indigenous Peoples Law and Policy Program and Professor of Practice at the University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law.

Daniel Goombi, Kiowa/ Kiowa Apache

Executive Director, Midwest Native Coalition for Justice and Peace
2015 National Tribal Trial College Graduate

Hon. Montie Deer, Muscogee (Creek Nation)

Judge, Mvskoke/Creek Supreme Court

Hon. Melvin Stoof, Rosebud Sioux

Judge, Pascua Yaqui Tribal Court

Amy Bogost

Attorney, Bogost Law LLC

Sarah Henry

Attorney Advisor, National Center on Protection Orders and Full Faith & Credit

Hon. Judge David Avraham Voluck

Magistrate Judge,  Tlingit and Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska

David Adams, Sault St. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians of Michigan

Attorney, Parnell & Adams Law
Former Assistant United States Attorney, U.S. Department of Justice

Jeff Davis, J.D., Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians

Of Counsel, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Former Assistant United States Attorney, U.S. Department of Justice

Sarah Deer, J.D., MVSKOKE (Creek Nation)

Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies -School of Public Affairs & Administration, University of Kansas

Brenna Hanley

Senior Tribal Prosecutor with the Navajo Nation Prosecutor’s Office

Beth O’Keefe- Lower Sioux Indian Community

Executive Director, Minnesota Indigenous Women’s Society

Victoria Parker- Makah Tribe

On-site NTTC faculty

Support Extension